Just another WordPress.com site

On social networking

The world wide web connects all of us, at least with the amount allowed by nanny-state governments.  I can find a friend in Korea, and share pictures with a buddy currently stationed in Afghanistan.  I can find out my brother is engaged before I am even told in person.  I can see who my 3rd grade science teacher went to see in concert last night.  I can talk about about an actress’ ugly picture taken after arrests for methamphetamine abuse.  I can find out how to donate to a group taking wheelchairs to sick or blind patients in far off continents.  I can debate religious or anti-religious rhetoric.

…and so far, most importantly, I can still criticize my government.

Interesting? Let's hear what you have to say...

